Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I liked the idea of this for a Christmas breakfast. It tasted good. However, the pancakes were very heavy. A little bit goes a long way. I followed the recipe, except added an additional teaspoon of baking powder per another reviewer's recommendation. It is nice for an occasional change of pace. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I flip-flopped the amount of flour and eggnog and added a teaspoon of rum extract and a sprinkle of nutmeg. I served them with homemade maple-vanilla syrup. Very tasty pancakes but flat. Next time I make these, I'll increase the baking powder by an extra teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These were good,..thick, and unusual,..but I thought Hey,..its Christmas why not?! One thing I did do that really made it was I infused my syrup with nutmeg and cinn. really brought out the flavors in the pancake, and pulled them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rinny
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Used this recipe as it says! Delish! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were awesome! They were so fluffy and flavorful. Great with maple syrup. I had to cook them on a low heat. Once I got the heat right they turned out wonderful. I will use this recipe again. When i poured the batter into the pan I spread it out thinner with the spoon. I noticed they cooked more even by spreading it out in the pan...Thankyou. Bergandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bergandy Groves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Overall, these are good. And you can alter the recipe to your tastes. After reading some reviews about the batter being thick, I decided to do 1/2 milk and 1/2 eggnog - and you could still totally taste the eggnog in the end. I added some nutmeg, too. They taste like regular pancakes w/ a bit of eggnog flavor. Good texture, too. If you like eggnog (I love it), then you'll probably like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Ever since I made eggnog, my little brother has been Adkins for me to make things like eggnog pancakes. Thank you for the recipe, and keep 'em comin'! ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Outstanding !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I like eggnog but I usually thin mine down with some milk. So that's what I did with this. I added about 1/4 cup milk to thin it down and It still had plenty taste but less filling. Anybody that likes eggnog will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
My family LOVED this big, soft, fluffy pancake. I actually made 2 different ‘Eggnog Pancake’ recipes from AR. This one was the winner. I made as written, but didn’t oil the griddle before frying. I placed the batter on a dry griddle. The pancakes came out so nice a plump and cooked very even. I made a double batch and froze them. My guys just reheated in the microwave for a quick, warm breakfast. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States