Eggnog Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I'm sitting here with the flu, freezing and have a 101 temp. I saw this and thought I really want that... so I made it. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and a tiny bit of Tia Maria (like Kahlua but better ha ha) - let me tell you this is a royal treat. I feel better already and I haven't finished it yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I found eggnog at Walmart! So I decided to try this recipe out! It turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I used the "Eggnog from Scratch" recipe on this sight for the Eggnog, and used more like a 1 1/2 cups of Eggnog for a more eggnog flavor. Was great, and for the espresso, I used 3 Tablespoon Dunkin Donuts reg. with 1/2 cup water to brew, very nice... Loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
every Christmas my family and i try to figure out somthing new to do every year. this year i thought "hey chai tea eggnog latte" just do the recipe then put a packet of hot chai tea mixture in a cup then pour it taste wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I love this so much! I was out playing in the snow and I came in and had this! It was like a warm hug on a cold day! (like the hot chocolate container said)! THANX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneykeffer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This is the same ratio I use when making my Eggnog Lattes. I use skim milk and the lowest fat eggnog I can find. Yummy! Can't wait for eggnog to be on the store shelves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Delicious! I actually do not like eggnog, but I thought it would be okay mixed in a latte so I bought Pumpkin Eggnog. It was very thick and creamy and the pumpkn eggnog latte tasted more like a Pumpkin Spice Latte that many people love. Added some homemade whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Great recipe - great tasting and now a part of my Holiday routine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good, but you have to really like eggnog to appreciate it. The eggnog taste really comes through. I used a strong brewed coffee and then mixed the eggnog and milk, microwaved them, and then used my Aerolatte whisk. I was told about Silk brand eggnog the other day and used that. For those who can't have eggnog, because of the cholesterol, it is a nice subtitute. The coffee needs a little something else though. I seen on-line that eggnog syrup can be purchased. I am waiting for a recipe for it. Either way, I did top it with a little lite whipped cream and then the nutmeg as suggested. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by CJ
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Okay. Not great. You can taste the eggnog, but it's not knock-down awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

How to Make a Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite espresso drink at home.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States