Eggnog II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this with unsweetend almond milk instead of skim milk which makes each 1 cup serving (not 1/2 cup) only 75 calories!! I'm letting it chill now but it tasted pretty good before. Of course not like full fat eggnog but a very good substitute :) I did have to had a lot of splenda to get it to the desired sweetness. I estimate I added close to a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Love this stuff.. I usually make it with unsweetened almond milk. Sometimes I use sugar free vanilla pudding.. sometimes I've used cheesecake pudding. Both yummy. Rum extract or even real rum is also delicious in this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Delicious! A bit thick upon standing but great for dieting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonuh
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
this recipe was ok i made this recipe as well another one from this site that was almost the same except it did not contain eggs at all i tasted both of them i could not tell them apart so i will probably mske the one without eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I just made this recipe and it was really good. I did follow the advice of other reviewers and I added 1 Tablespoon of Splenda and 1 teaspoon of rum flavoring and it was fabulous. This is great because my wife is doing Weight Watchers and we're really watching what we eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I have been searching for an easy SF eggnog recipe for FOREVER! This was a great base-line recipe. After some experimentation, I omitted the vanilla extract completely (too much vanilla with the pudding), and added about 1 tbsp of rum extract instead. The only other problem I found was that if I let it sit overnight in the fridge, it got TOO thick - so I had to add some more milk, and then some added Splenda to sweeten it up a bit more - not much, though. I also added quite a bit of nutmeg, but I LOVE nutmeg. Thanks so much, Mark! This was so easy - and even my anti-aftificial sweetener friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lene Marie Dotzler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
The recipe seems like it would be just fine to drink right after making it, seeing as it is thick and such right away. Overall, i thought it was good, but it lacked dimension. I added about twice the nutmeg as well as a dash each of cardimum and cinnamon. It is really the best recipe i have seen that doesn't require sugar or fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
The perfect eggnog for someone on a sugar free or low fat diet. I added a little extra nutmeg and some rum:) Not quite the real thing, but pretty tasty. Would also be good with a scoop of fat free whip cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I gave this 5 stars because THIS IS IT!!!!!!!!! I have been looking for years for a recipe that was like the stores and this is it. I snitched a taste before I put it the fridge. This is perfect. As Charlie Chan would say "THANK YOU SO MUCH".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
to any one who likes eggnog do your self a favor and dont even waste your time making this,its a waste of your time and money ,it taste like watered down pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States