Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
MY Mom Made this and I loved it but i did not drink it all for that i am not really a egg nog person but this recipe has changed my mind i love it 5 stars!!! I recomend this to anyone who does not like the store bought .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mactrac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
As the previous reviewer my family is also crazy for this and has begged me to make it all the time even to the point of going to the store and buying extra ingredients . This is so easy and SOOO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
OMG Delicous.... I brought this to our family thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it. I made a double batch and it was gone in about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raewyn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was a good drink, but it really tasted more like a creamy vanilla drink than Egg Nog. I added 2 more eggs to it and a bit more nutmeg to drown the vanilla and whip cream flavor, but on its own its still a decent beverage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mead, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I was disappointed in this eggnog It doesn't taste like the traditional homemade eggnog. I liked that it was thin, but it was a little too sweet and didn't have much eggnog flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Never made eggnog before, don't even like it actually BUT..... this recipe is FABULOUS! I doubled it, pluss added some extra cinnamon & pumpkin pie spice. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGinCOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I have made this a number of times as written for folk who haven't had eggnog before. Everyone now asks for it at every dinner party I have - I have to keep telling them it's generally only served at Christmas! I always add Spiced Rum to my eggnog, and this recipe is very sweet and rich. It's not for those without a decent sweet tooth, and it's a two cup sort of drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I wanted to sample this before I make it for Christmas so I made a half batch. It is wonderful. So keeping in mind that I halved the recipe, the only change I made was for the milk I used 1 1/2 cups Fat Free Milk to 1/2 cup Fat Free Half & Half (I never have Whole Milk on hand). Again, absolutely delicious (husband loves it too) and when I make the whole batch for Christmas, I will use 3 cups Fat Free Milk to 1 cup Fat Free Half & Half. Thanks for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I LOVE THIS! The only change I made is I added some sugar to sweeten it up, other wise this things is better than store bought egg nog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States