Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. It was really sweet, and not like your usual eggnog. My whole family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is by far the best eggnog recipe I've tried. We LOVE eggnog and since are unable to buy it in the store...make it ourselves. This recipe really tastes like store bought... it's the best and takes very little time to make. Will definately recommend to friends...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
great!! make sure you are using farm fresh eggs that you can trust, since they are raw in this recipe. I followed the advice of another review and used 1c. powdered sugar instead of the sweetened condensed milk, and i used a bit more whipping cream, and vanilla. came out excelllent. will continue to make, since we have our own chickens, and plenty of fresh eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma-mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I'm ADDICTED to this eggnog and no I didn't add alcohol! It's so much better than from the store. I put it all in the food processor except the whip cream. Tastes better after chilled a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for my christmas party and christmas day brunch and it was gone before I could get my second glass. I'm making this for christmas every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chucles70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Good recipe. I used whole milk and cream instead of condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Fabulous!! The only complaint I heard was that it was too thin. They didn't care though because it was so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Rettger Hukill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mantua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lacombe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
AMAZING! A new Christmas Eve tradition! I also added a touch of spiced rum to it too, mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was my first attempt at eggnog and it was excellent! My sons, who do not like eggnog, loved this recipe. I added other spices (a little ginger, cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg -- just a touch) and it was just excellent. We also did not have heavy cream, but we had canned whipped cream and I folded that in - it worked great. I will take this to my holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This eggnog is so easy and yummy! I love it when things are quick and delicious. :) I was invited to a party and I randomly decided to make some eggnog on the whim. I came to allrecipes and found this little guy; I must say I am so glad I did! I would definitely recommend adding more than just a "pinch" of nutmeg. That's simply not enough! I added about 1 tbp of nutmeg and I was really happy with how it turned out. Overall, the eggnog was rich, creamy, sweet, and everything eggnog should be! I will definitely make this again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States