Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Been making this since december 99.everyone loves it, especially me who normally would not drink it cause I disliked the store bought ones , I will drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I just found this recipe and decided to hop in the kitchen and try it. I made a batch and it was so good i decided to make another batch because this wont last all night. I did however follow the advice of a few others and ommited the condensed milk and substituted 1 cup powdered sugar and it is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made this first by the recipe and tasted it. It was a little sweet, but tasted good, and was a little lighter than eggnog from the store. I beat about 3/4 of a can of pumpkin and a little cinnamon in the eggnog and thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is easy to make and is delicious! My kids love it along with the picky kids that I babysit. Mixing in the blender makes it even easier for the kids to help with. The vanilla adds a nice touch. Would definitely recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I used this because 1) Eggnog is not in stores down here (Texas) yet. 2) Dose not require alcohol and 3) it was the best looking recipe. I now am grateful I did. This is the best tasting eggnog I have ever had. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I never rate anything, but I had to with this one!! My family loves eggnog, we could drink it all year round, but you can't buy it in store year round :( So I finally decided to try a recipe, and I am so glad it was this one! I am very picky myself about eggnog, but this one is PERFECT! Not so thick that you feel you're going to suffocate on it, and super yummy! I needed one without alcohol for my son and I to enjoy, and this one def hit the spot! The husband can add alcohol if he'd like, and I still think it will be awesome! Thanks so much, now we can enjoy eggnog all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great recipe! I think it is better then store bought eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I've made this recipe at least 6 times since the last few years. We served it at our wedding, on Christmas and on New Years. All our friends and family love it! Eggnog is not really known in Europe so this makes it extra special. Usually add Stroh80 Rum to taste... nutmeg and or cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a very good recipe! I like a stronger vanilla flavor so I did 1 1/2 tsp and put about a tsp of nutmeg in as well. I am completely happy with the taste! By the way, 1/3 pint is 2/3 cups. I had to look that up. I also heated my eggs, just to be safe because I have a toddler who loves eggnog. I heated the eggs, condensed milk and salt on a very low heat until it was about 160 degrees. Then I stirred in the milk and folded in the whipping cream as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grilling..notjustsummertimefun
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I really loved this eggnog. I made it useing pure vanilla and a hint of cinnamon along with the nutmeg. I also used organic eggs and milk products. Used the blender like another reviewer mentioned and it came out oo la la. Perfect with a dark rum or without. This recipie will make a egg nog lover out of those whom are not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grilling..notjustsummertimefun

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States