Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I use a recipe very close to this. My family loves it. Mine only uses 4 eggs and I use egg beaters because I dont want any one getting sick. Mine also uses 1/2 tsp. lemon extract along with the vanilla. Its become a Christmas tradition and I dont usually have any left. If you add alcohol to it you dont need to worry about using raw eggs as the alcohol kills the bacteria from what I have read about egg nog. This is much better than the store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
My husband says this is great. I guess we have made a brand new Christmas tradition. I was looking for something quick that did not have to be cooked as we were already cooking everything and realized the store was out of eggnog. We beat the eggs in the stand up mixer and then added everything else. We did not bother to beat the cream alone as this would have used another bowl and we were trying to make it easy. it does not get any easier. And my husband who knows I never use a recipe for anything, made sure I printed this one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Super easy to make. Really tasty too. Better than the store bought one because you can add more or less to your own taste. We made do without the whipping cream completely the second time around and prefered that, to be honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
this is VERY good. Takes very little time to make and is easy. I did add 1 1/2oz of brandy to make it more traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was fantastic! We have chickens and fresh eggs and made this for Christmas eve and got rave reviews! Will make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this for my family and they loved it! I made it for my youth group Christmas Party and it was gone in no time. This recipe is so easy and delicious. I even tried it with a little bit of Creme de Casis (tastes like rum) and it made it even that much better. Now I have to make it for Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
this very good egg nog but i like to doulbe the cream and put just a little bit more vinilla but all in all it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacob Goodrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Truly amazing in everyway! It was easy and delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedApple

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
SERIOUSLY?? Eggnog that is THIS delicious is THIS easy??? I love you Denise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
To the person who wanted this eggnog thicker just separate your yokes from the whites and save the whites for adding last. Then when your done mixing all the other ingredients just beat the egg whites to soft peaks and blend back into the other mixture and you will have much thicker nog. Hope this helps you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lvitali

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shipshewana, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States