Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is easy to make and is delicious! My kids love it along with the picky kids that I babysit. Mixing in the blender makes it even easier for the kids to help with. The vanilla adds a nice touch. Would definitely recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I used this because 1) Eggnog is not in stores down here (Texas) yet. 2) Dose not require alcohol and 3) it was the best looking recipe. I now am grateful I did. This is the best tasting eggnog I have ever had. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I never rate anything, but I had to with this one!! My family loves eggnog, we could drink it all year round, but you can't buy it in store year round :( So I finally decided to try a recipe, and I am so glad it was this one! I am very picky myself about eggnog, but this one is PERFECT! Not so thick that you feel you're going to suffocate on it, and super yummy! I needed one without alcohol for my son and I to enjoy, and this one def hit the spot! The husband can add alcohol if he'd like, and I still think it will be awesome! Thanks so much, now we can enjoy eggnog all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great recipe! I think it is better then store bought eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I've made this recipe at least 6 times since the last few years. We served it at our wedding, on Christmas and on New Years. All our friends and family love it! Eggnog is not really known in Europe so this makes it extra special. Usually add Stroh80 Rum to taste... nutmeg and or cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a very good recipe! I like a stronger vanilla flavor so I did 1 1/2 tsp and put about a tsp of nutmeg in as well. I am completely happy with the taste! By the way, 1/3 pint is 2/3 cups. I had to look that up. I also heated my eggs, just to be safe because I have a toddler who loves eggnog. I heated the eggs, condensed milk and salt on a very low heat until it was about 160 degrees. Then I stirred in the milk and folded in the whipping cream as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grilling..notjustsummertimefun
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I really loved this eggnog. I made it useing pure vanilla and a hint of cinnamon along with the nutmeg. I also used organic eggs and milk products. Used the blender like another reviewer mentioned and it came out oo la la. Perfect with a dark rum or without. This recipie will make a egg nog lover out of those whom are not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grilling..notjustsummertimefun

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. It was really sweet, and not like your usual eggnog. My whole family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iheartcooking247

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is by far the best eggnog recipe I've tried. We LOVE eggnog and since are unable to buy it in the store...make it ourselves. This recipe really tastes like store bought... it's the best and takes very little time to make. Will definately recommend to friends...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
great!! make sure you are using farm fresh eggs that you can trust, since they are raw in this recipe. I followed the advice of another review and used 1c. powdered sugar instead of the sweetened condensed milk, and i used a bit more whipping cream, and vanilla. came out excelllent. will continue to make, since we have our own chickens, and plenty of fresh eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma-mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States