Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
this is VERY good. Takes very little time to make and is easy. I did add 1 1/2oz of brandy to make it more traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was fantastic! We have chickens and fresh eggs and made this for Christmas eve and got rave reviews! Will make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this for my family and they loved it! I made it for my youth group Christmas Party and it was gone in no time. This recipe is so easy and delicious. I even tried it with a little bit of Creme de Casis (tastes like rum) and it made it even that much better. Now I have to make it for Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
this very good egg nog but i like to doulbe the cream and put just a little bit more vinilla but all in all it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Truly amazing in everyway! It was easy and delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedApple

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
SERIOUSLY?? Eggnog that is THIS delicious is THIS easy??? I love you Denise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
To the person who wanted this eggnog thicker just separate your yokes from the whites and save the whites for adding last. Then when your done mixing all the other ingredients just beat the egg whites to soft peaks and blend back into the other mixture and you will have much thicker nog. Hope this helps you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lvitali

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shipshewana, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Been making this since december 99.everyone loves it, especially me who normally would not drink it cause I disliked the store bought ones , I will drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I just found this recipe and decided to hop in the kitchen and try it. I made a batch and it was so good i decided to make another batch because this wont last all night. I did however follow the advice of a few others and ommited the condensed milk and substituted 1 cup powdered sugar and it is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made this first by the recipe and tasted it. It was a little sweet, but tasted good, and was a little lighter than eggnog from the store. I beat about 3/4 of a can of pumpkin and a little cinnamon in the eggnog and thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States