Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Because I'm dairy intolerant I made this with coconut/almond milk and coconut cream. My husband wanted some eggnog so badly. I put some rum flavoring in it and freshly ground nutmeg on top. I ran it in the blender to beat up the eggs and blend it well--then put it on the stove to 160 degrees. Hubs stirred it and watched the thermometer. It was so good. He couldn't stop raving about it. We drank the whole batch in one evening. I used the powdered sugar instead of condensed milk. Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great eggnog recipe.I made it and it taste great!Of course I couldn't wait for it to chill,I had to try it.Well,I found my traditional eggnog recipe to make before Christmas....Happy holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F.A.Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is good! I liked it better when I added some cinnamon and felt better when I cooked the eggs a little.... some liquor in here would be great! but I will leave that for when I make coquito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious eggnog! Everywhere I go around the holidays, I am begged to bring some of this! I gave it 4 stars because I added to the recipe to make it even more delicious! I follow the recipe, however i add about 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/4 tsp of nutmeg, a pinch (1/8 tsp) of all spice, and 1/4 - 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. If it's an adult only party, then I add some Crown Royale Maple Whiskey to it. Personally I think 3/4 cup is the perfect amount. But I tone it down to 1/2 cup if my grandparents will be drinking it. I kick it up a notch and add 1 cup if I'm heading to a friend's holiday party. But most of the time, I stick with 3/4 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
If I can't use rum, I add some maple syrup and it tastes like it has rum, almost...real maple not imitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
i loved it and the ingredients were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Taste more like a vanilla milkshake. Not thick enough even when folded in whipping cream that was at soft peaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Love it! I'm personally not a big fan of eggnog but ever since my brother started bringing home eggnog from the store I've wanted to make this. It's so delicious! In my opinion, it's perfect! I want to make this again soon! If I'd change anything about this, I'd add a little bit of nutmeg to the actual drink itself and then sprinkle some on top afterwards. It just gives it a bit more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Tastes nothing like eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by berkey12
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Now is a tradition in my house. Cheaper than store bought and twice as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berkey12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States