Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
If I can't use rum, I add some maple syrup and it tastes like it has rum, almost...real maple not imitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
i loved it and the ingredients were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Taste more like a vanilla milkshake. Not thick enough even when folded in whipping cream that was at soft peaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Love it! I'm personally not a big fan of eggnog but ever since my brother started bringing home eggnog from the store I've wanted to make this. It's so delicious! In my opinion, it's perfect! I want to make this again soon! If I'd change anything about this, I'd add a little bit of nutmeg to the actual drink itself and then sprinkle some on top afterwards. It just gives it a bit more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Tastes nothing like eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by berkey12
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Now is a tradition in my house. Cheaper than store bought and twice as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berkey12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Can someone please tell me why i've bought store eggnog in the past?!?!! This is a million time better! My boyfriend loves eggnog so i made it for him and i'm not usually a eggnog fan myself but i loved it. Definately use a blender to mix everything before adding the whipping cream as it does have a slimy texture from the eggs if you don't! I also mixed in more nutmeg than asked for. I doubled the recipe but only used a small can and a half of condensed milk and it was perfect. Will make every year. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
It was good but its not thick and creamy like i thought it would be. Im going to compleatly replace the condenced milk with cream next time to see it that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
not too bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I got this recipe two years ago and have made it repeatedly, something I found that my family likes me to do is to strain it after its made to get those ill white things out, also I ad choc syrup to it to change it up sometimes, where ever I take it people ask for the recipe! From my mother to children to nephews to friends I always get calls to make this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States