Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So so good! Addicting. Before this, out of 5 family members, 3 love store bought and 2 didn't like eggnog at all. With this recipe followed exactly, everyone loved this way more than store bought, which surprised me because my family is particular :) I will say that you can only drink so much. Both I and my brother felt sick because we drank a full glass. It's very rich! Next time I will not whip the whipping cream prior to mixing. I don't like the foam on top but that's just personal preference. Will definitely make this again and again and again. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is awesome! I heated my eggs because we have small children but it was so simple! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Love this recipe!!! So much better than store bought! You have to try this, so easy even my husband could do it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Because I'm dairy intolerant I made this with coconut/almond milk and coconut cream. My husband wanted some eggnog so badly. I put some rum flavoring in it and freshly ground nutmeg on top. I ran it in the blender to beat up the eggs and blend it well--then put it on the stove to 160 degrees. Hubs stirred it and watched the thermometer. It was so good. He couldn't stop raving about it. We drank the whole batch in one evening. I used the powdered sugar instead of condensed milk. Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great eggnog recipe.I made it and it taste great!Of course I couldn't wait for it to chill,I had to try it.Well,I found my traditional eggnog recipe to make before Christmas....Happy holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F.A.Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is good! I liked it better when I added some cinnamon and felt better when I cooked the eggs a little.... some liquor in here would be great! but I will leave that for when I make coquito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious eggnog! Everywhere I go around the holidays, I am begged to bring some of this! I gave it 4 stars because I added to the recipe to make it even more delicious! I follow the recipe, however i add about 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/4 tsp of nutmeg, a pinch (1/8 tsp) of all spice, and 1/4 - 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. If it's an adult only party, then I add some Crown Royale Maple Whiskey to it. Personally I think 3/4 cup is the perfect amount. But I tone it down to 1/2 cup if my grandparents will be drinking it. I kick it up a notch and add 1 cup if I'm heading to a friend's holiday party. But most of the time, I stick with 3/4 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
If I can't use rum, I add some maple syrup and it tastes like it has rum, almost...real maple not imitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
i loved it and the ingredients were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Taste more like a vanilla milkshake. Not thick enough even when folded in whipping cream that was at soft peaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States