Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious eggnog! Everywhere I go around the holidays, I am begged to bring some of this! I gave it 4 stars because I added to the recipe to make it even more delicious! I follow the recipe, however i add about 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/4 tsp of nutmeg, a pinch (1/8 tsp) of all spice, and 1/4 - 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. If it's an adult only party, then I add some Crown Royale Maple Whiskey to it. Personally I think 3/4 cup is the perfect amount. But I tone it down to 1/2 cup if my grandparents will be drinking it. I kick it up a notch and add 1 cup if I'm heading to a friend's holiday party. But most of the time, I stick with 3/4 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
If I can't use rum, I add some maple syrup and it tastes like it has rum, almost...real maple not imitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
i loved it and the ingredients were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Taste more like a vanilla milkshake. Not thick enough even when folded in whipping cream that was at soft peaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Love it! I'm personally not a big fan of eggnog but ever since my brother started bringing home eggnog from the store I've wanted to make this. It's so delicious! In my opinion, it's perfect! I want to make this again soon! If I'd change anything about this, I'd add a little bit of nutmeg to the actual drink itself and then sprinkle some on top afterwards. It just gives it a bit more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Tastes nothing like eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Now is a tradition in my house. Cheaper than store bought and twice as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berkey12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Can someone please tell me why i've bought store eggnog in the past?!?!! This is a million time better! My boyfriend loves eggnog so i made it for him and i'm not usually a eggnog fan myself but i loved it. Definately use a blender to mix everything before adding the whipping cream as it does have a slimy texture from the eggs if you don't! I also mixed in more nutmeg than asked for. I doubled the recipe but only used a small can and a half of condensed milk and it was perfect. Will make every year. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
It was good but its not thick and creamy like i thought it would be. Im going to compleatly replace the condenced milk with cream next time to see it that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
not too bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States