Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I think one of the things I look forward to most about the holiday season is eggnog. I've always been skeptical about making my own, though, because I thought it would be difficult. This, however, is an easy recipe and is so delicious and so much better than the store bought eggnog. Make sure that you mix it well prior to serving as the cream will separate out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
It's a cinch to make and quite tasty. My friends and I loved it. Adding a pinch of ground cinnamon to each glass gave it a nice different taste to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this for our thanksgiving meal but my husband wouldn't stop drinking it so there turned out to be none left for the meal. But he did say you deserve a lot of stars for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Wonderful eggnog! My daughter and I made this together and it was so easy! With all the recipes to choose from I wasn't sure which one to try, but this one seemed very easy so I took a chance. It was wonderful! I wouldn't change a thing except that my husband really liked it sprinkled with cinnamon, too. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I had never had homemade eggnog before, so I didn't really know what to expect. It turned out good, but a LOT thicker than what I'm used to and not quite as much nutmeg. I'll make this again, but add more nutmeg and maybe a touch of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
REALLY good eggnog... and I didn't appreciate the whole "not too thick like other eggnog" thing, until I made this: Now I realize how gross store bought eggnog can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Absolutely delicious!! I made mine witouth the rum. Perfect just as it is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKIBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Loved it - even better than what we had growing up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Just the right sweetness and just the right texture. This eggnog will become a Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I always hated eggnog - before I made this! Probably because I'd always had the in the carton. Never again! I made this for Christmas and everyone drank it up - and asked for more! Once I saw how fast it was going, I decided to try it and now I'm hooked! Thank you so much for this recipe - I wouldn't change a thing. My hubby already made me promise to make more for New Year's Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States