Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is a great eggnog recipe! Its soo fast and easy to make. Everyone liked it so well that we ended up making 4 batches of it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Can also substitute Vanilla Extract for Banana Extract. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Yummy....this is great tasting eggnog! My whole family loved it, especially my teenage son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Oh so good. Creamy and easy to make. Everyone loved it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This recipe is so good! Adding a bit of pumpkin spice is needed, though. It isn't as rich nor as thick as commercial ones, but it has a good rich mouth 'feel' and the taste is certainly there. I think if anyone wanted a thicker 'store-bought' version, just use half and half instead of the milk and you are there. It looks beautiful in Christmas glasses with a dollop of whipped cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon, nutmeg and a candy cane stir stick makes even grandpa smile! It was a hit at our home and is going into the 'keeper' file! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Cottrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I tried this version of eggnog because I wanted a recipe that didn't call for beating the egg whites separately. I thought it was too sweet until I "lightened it up" with some Southern Comfort. After that, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Totally awesome recipe! I have young children, so I was afraid to use raw eggs, so I used Egg Beaters...turned out awesome! I can't imagine it being better with real eggs. Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was lovely, though I prefer mine a little richer. Perhaps I added too much milk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XZIGALIA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Awesome, perfect, delicious, and incredible!!! Every neighbor in my complex is drooling over this eggnog! Thanks a million for a simple, great eggnog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Perfect!!! I just used a whole 1/2 pint of whipping cream, and I thought the texture was exactly what I thought it should be. I have never been able to have more than a sip of the store bought stuff, but I can not stop drinking this! We add a pinch of cinnamon and some cool whip to top it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States