Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I cooked it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I'm surprised at the good reviews. The texture was nice, but I followed this exactly and it's the absolute most bland tasteless recipe I've ever tried. I ended up adding about 1 more TB nutmeg and 3 more of pie spice. It's still bland, but passable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
We loved this!! So creamy and rich!!! Never buying pre made egging again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was quick and easy. It is mild and rich and creamy. We love it. I did use eggbeaters and topped with pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Everything was delicious, just added more than a pinch of nutmeg!!! We love nutmeg. It was so easy to whip together and everyone love love LOVED it! Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
UPDATE: I bumped this up to five stars after making it a second time. Every issue I had seemed to be solved by blending the ingredients better. Definitely recommended. And this morning, I had some store-bought eggnog, and it was almost undrinkable in comparison. #nevergoingback
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcontramundum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Simple and perfect. A basic batch that is great for using in all circumstances. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
i think it is great just the way is. no need to add anything more results later lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I never liked eggnog, but I made this and it taste good. I did add a little extra vanilla, whipping cream, and just a touch and white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This reminds me of Mom's eggnog, she would make it on Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and New Years Eve. I sure miss you Mom...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Harland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States