Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This reminds me of Mom's eggnog, she would make it on Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and New Years Eve. I sure miss you Mom...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Harland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made this for Christmas once, mostly because I'd never had eggnog before and wanted to try it. I thought it was good, and so did the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsyagurlmaia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Excellent! We doubled it and their was still some remaining for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent! One of my friends who, previously, didn't care for eggnog had several servings. My suggestion would be to use pasteurized eggs for safety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great, over the top recipe. Now I can make egg nog all year long! Nothing was changed our added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So so good! Addicting. Before this, out of 5 family members, 3 love store bought and 2 didn't like eggnog at all. With this recipe followed exactly, everyone loved this way more than store bought, which surprised me because my family is particular :) I will say that you can only drink so much. Both I and my brother felt sick because we drank a full glass. It's very rich! Next time I will not whip the whipping cream prior to mixing. I don't like the foam on top but that's just personal preference. Will definitely make this again and again and again. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is awesome! I heated my eggs because we have small children but it was so simple! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Love this recipe!!! So much better than store bought! You have to try this, so easy even my husband could do it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Because I'm dairy intolerant I made this with coconut/almond milk and coconut cream. My husband wanted some eggnog so badly. I put some rum flavoring in it and freshly ground nutmeg on top. I ran it in the blender to beat up the eggs and blend it well--then put it on the stove to 160 degrees. Hubs stirred it and watched the thermometer. It was so good. He couldn't stop raving about it. We drank the whole batch in one evening. I used the powdered sugar instead of condensed milk. Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great eggnog recipe.I made it and it taste great!Of course I couldn't wait for it to chill,I had to try it.Well,I found my traditional eggnog recipe to make before Christmas....Happy holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F.A.Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States