Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I was disappointed in this eggnog It doesn't taste like the traditional homemade eggnog. I liked that it was thin, but it was a little too sweet and didn't have much eggnog flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Never made eggnog before, don't even like it actually BUT..... this recipe is FABULOUS! I doubled it, pluss added some extra cinnamon & pumpkin pie spice. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGinCOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I have made this a number of times as written for folk who haven't had eggnog before. Everyone now asks for it at every dinner party I have - I have to keep telling them it's generally only served at Christmas! I always add Spiced Rum to my eggnog, and this recipe is very sweet and rich. It's not for those without a decent sweet tooth, and it's a two cup sort of drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I wanted to sample this before I make it for Christmas so I made a half batch. It is wonderful. So keeping in mind that I halved the recipe, the only change I made was for the milk I used 1 1/2 cups Fat Free Milk to 1/2 cup Fat Free Half & Half (I never have Whole Milk on hand). Again, absolutely delicious (husband loves it too) and when I make the whole batch for Christmas, I will use 3 cups Fat Free Milk to 1 cup Fat Free Half & Half. Thanks for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shar E.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I LOVE THIS! The only change I made is I added some sugar to sweeten it up, other wise this things is better than store bought egg nog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Very good recipe, but I added nutmeg to taste, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
We made 6 full recipes of this - after Christmas - it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowdogGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Oh my, this is great stuff. Loved the recipe, Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is a great eggnog recipe! Its soo fast and easy to make. Everyone liked it so well that we ended up making 4 batches of it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Can also substitute Vanilla Extract for Banana Extract. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States