Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Can someone please tell me why i've bought store eggnog in the past?!?!! This is a million time better! My boyfriend loves eggnog so i made it for him and i'm not usually a eggnog fan myself but i loved it. Definately use a blender to mix everything before adding the whipping cream as it does have a slimy texture from the eggs if you don't! I also mixed in more nutmeg than asked for. I doubled the recipe but only used a small can and a half of condensed milk and it was perfect. Will make every year. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
It was good but its not thick and creamy like i thought it would be. Im going to compleatly replace the condenced milk with cream next time to see it that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
not too bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I got this recipe two years ago and have made it repeatedly, something I found that my family likes me to do is to strain it after its made to get those ill white things out, also I ad choc syrup to it to change it up sometimes, where ever I take it people ask for the recipe! From my mother to children to nephews to friends I always get calls to make this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Easy to make a delicious. One of the reviewers only added 3 cups of milk, which I also did. I also used pasteurized eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjharrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I love this recipe been using it since last year but I boil them to 160 degree and put it in ice cube bath and then mix in the whipped cream and 4 oz of whipped cream vodka, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Our town for some reason does NOT have any eggnog anywhere and Christmas is just over a month away :( So I came here in hunt of a recipe and tried this one... its great!! I love it. The true test will be when company comes over later tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyKins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This eggnog was excellent!! My kids loved it and usually only like store-bought! I was in a hurry and didn't whip the cream, but I think next time I will to thicken it up a bit. If you use pasturized eggs there is no danger in using the eggs raw, for those who have voiced concern. Personally, I prefer it to be not quite so sweet, so I think next time I will try doubling the recipe except for the condensed milk. Either way, this recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States