Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I got this recipe two years ago and have made it repeatedly, something I found that my family likes me to do is to strain it after its made to get those ill white things out, also I ad choc syrup to it to change it up sometimes, where ever I take it people ask for the recipe! From my mother to children to nephews to friends I always get calls to make this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Easy to make a delicious. One of the reviewers only added 3 cups of milk, which I also did. I also used pasteurized eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjharrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I love this recipe been using it since last year but I boil them to 160 degree and put it in ice cube bath and then mix in the whipped cream and 4 oz of whipped cream vodka, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Our town for some reason does NOT have any eggnog anywhere and Christmas is just over a month away :( So I came here in hunt of a recipe and tried this one... its great!! I love it. The true test will be when company comes over later tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This eggnog was excellent!! My kids loved it and usually only like store-bought! I was in a hurry and didn't whip the cream, but I think next time I will to thicken it up a bit. If you use pasturized eggs there is no danger in using the eggs raw, for those who have voiced concern. Personally, I prefer it to be not quite so sweet, so I think next time I will try doubling the recipe except for the condensed milk. Either way, this recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I use a recipe very close to this. My family loves it. Mine only uses 4 eggs and I use egg beaters because I dont want any one getting sick. Mine also uses 1/2 tsp. lemon extract along with the vanilla. Its become a Christmas tradition and I dont usually have any left. If you add alcohol to it you dont need to worry about using raw eggs as the alcohol kills the bacteria from what I have read about egg nog. This is much better than the store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
My husband says this is great. I guess we have made a brand new Christmas tradition. I was looking for something quick that did not have to be cooked as we were already cooking everything and realized the store was out of eggnog. We beat the eggs in the stand up mixer and then added everything else. We did not bother to beat the cream alone as this would have used another bowl and we were trying to make it easy. it does not get any easier. And my husband who knows I never use a recipe for anything, made sure I printed this one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Super easy to make. Really tasty too. Better than the store bought one because you can add more or less to your own taste. We made do without the whipping cream completely the second time around and prefered that, to be honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States