Eggnog French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Good way to use up leftover eggnog, only used cinnamon and doubled eggs, was a big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I cooked this wonderful recipe for Christmas breakfast and the entire family was amazed how such a quick and easy recipe could taste so GREAT. This will be my new Christmas and/or New Years breakfast reipe each year. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
The kids really like this. You don't have to use syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Two problems: 1 1/2 T. of cinnamon is much too strong. I think 1 1/2 t. would make more sense...and allow the eggnog flavor to come forward. Also, I prefer a higher liquid to bread ratio...6 to 8 slices would be better. Will try this again, while eggnog still is in the market, and will do a followup. DD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Had leftover eggnog and this was truly the perfect way of using it up. Ran out of pumpkin pie spice so I just subbed with some nutmeg. I don't eat French Toast but the kids thought it was fabulous and to me, that's all that matters. Thank you so much Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good. Made as written except cut down the cinnamon by almost half. Just seemed like alot to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
yum! I added freshly ground nutmeg, only 1 t cinnamon, and 1/2 t pumpkin pie spice. I sprayed a 9x13 baking dish with baking spray, packed bread slices in the pan and poured the batter over the whole thing. Covered with plastic wrap and refrigerated it overnight. This morning I took it out for an hour (Letting my glass baking dish come up to room temperature) then baked the french toast for 40 min. in a 350*F oven...divine! We didn't even use syrup, the eggnog taste was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Delicious. I used whole wheat bread and substituted the cinnamon for freshly ground nutmeg. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
YUMMY!! I used the French Bread recipe from this site. It was so good...my daughter who eats like a bird had 4 pieces and I won't ell you how many the son and husband had. it was all gone in a matter of minutes. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Everyone loved it and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States