Eggnog French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
My daughter and I just whipped up a batch to have for breakfast tomorrow and could not wait to try it. It's 10:30 in the p.m. and eating our breakfast. Made it exactly as described above and it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The eggnog to egg ratio in this recipe is waaaaaayyyyyyy off. My bread was mushy after 20min on the griddle. You actually need like 6 eggs with only a 1/2 cup eggnog for about 6 pieces of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
We had this on christmas morning. It was ok, I followed the recipe but added cinnamon and nutmeg, not pumpkin pie spice. I think it needed a splash of rum. It just,did not have that kick. I will probably make it again but tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Used nutmeg instead of pumpkin pie spice . My picky 3 year old didn't like it but eats regular French toast. Hubby didn't like it because it was soggy. Overall a good recipe but I ended up with way too much liquid. Would be nice with something other than regular sliced bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
so goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubypeaches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is quick and easy to make, but nothing special. Just a change of flavor for the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I had to change the recipe as it is the toast gets too soggy. I use 4 eggs and 1 cup egg nog then just nutmeg dashed in before I dip each one because the spice just floats on the top and is gone after a few slices are dipped. We always use Kings Hawaiian bread sliced thick. Dip the bread quickly and then cook immediatly. Tastes great with blueberry syrup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I made exactly as written. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My husband and I had invited a friend over for Christmas morning, as he has no other family to visit on the holidays. I made him a large breakfast, which included this eggnog french toast, and he loved it so much that he had a third portion. As other reviewers suggested, I added a little bit of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
great, my little bro love this. i sue it from lef over eggnog and panttone and the whole family just gobble it up. my little bro drench it in maple syrup and powder sugar. it goes well with some slice banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hime12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States