Eggnog French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was QUITE good...I think I like regular french toast maybe a bit better, but that might be because I can't stand eggnog! :) LOL. My siblings and parents liked it a lot. We used wheat bread, (we rarely have french handy, except for special occasions), and we tripled everything but the cinnamon, which we did 1 Tbls. Would definitely recommend this to those who like eggnog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fossil, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
just made it for my husband and we will be making it again....and again..and again!! thanks for sharing :) very easy, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was awesome!! I made my own pumpkin pie spice and made an eggnog glaze, then topped it with syrup and topped it with whipped cream! It was amazing! My husband who hates egg nog loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lumbee Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very good, will make again. I used challah bread. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krayzie4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Wonderful holiday breakfast recipe! Our family loves them for brinner, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
disappointing. didn't taste very much like eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Yum! My family and I love eggnog, so these were a big hit. I only used 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon the second time that I made these and we liked them even more....the 1 1/2 tablespoons is a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Wow! this is the best french toast I have ever had. You can really taste the egg nog. I made it for Christmas morning breakfast and I am glad I did. The family really loved it. You could eat this with no syrup it's that good. I would even use sugar free syrup. so yummy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Excellent! I made my own egg nog because I do not like all the artificial stuff found in store bought egg nog. I made this eggnog french toast for a special holiday breakfast for friends and it was a big hit!!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Good way to use up leftover eggnog, only used cinnamon and doubled eggs, was a big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States