Eggnog French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Best French Toast EVAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladanea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was so yummy, I made this with Challah Bread and added fresh cinnammon and Nutmeg...still used the cinnamon. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a hit! I had some leftover eggnog and a loaf of homemade French bread that needed to be used. I decided to make this and freeze for quick breakfasts for the kids. Everyone loved it! It wasn't very sweet and the flavor of the eggnog shined. We will be making this a holiday tradition when eggnog is abundant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made this Christmas morning for my family and the in-laws and it was a hit. They already requested it for next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalese Kathleen Kearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
made this recipe on Christmas morning. I didn't have the pumpkin pie spice, but it still turned out delicious without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
My daughter and I just whipped up a batch to have for breakfast tomorrow and could not wait to try it. It's 10:30 in the p.m. and eating our breakfast. Made it exactly as described above and it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The eggnog to egg ratio in this recipe is waaaaaayyyyyyy off. My bread was mushy after 20min on the griddle. You actually need like 6 eggs with only a 1/2 cup eggnog for about 6 pieces of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
We had this on christmas morning. It was ok, I followed the recipe but added cinnamon and nutmeg, not pumpkin pie spice. I think it needed a splash of rum. It just,did not have that kick. I will probably make it again but tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Used nutmeg instead of pumpkin pie spice . My picky 3 year old didn't like it but eats regular French toast. Hubby didn't like it because it was soggy. Overall a good recipe but I ended up with way too much liquid. Would be nice with something other than regular sliced bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
so goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubypeaches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States