Eggnog French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I didn't care for this. It was a bit soggy in the middle. I never use milk/half-and-half in my recipe. I just use eggs, but I do add ground cinnamon and a splash of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this after Christmas with leftover eggnog - great way to use up the eggnog and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by See Stan
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe! I used Hawaiian bread and with the sweetness of the bread and eggnog, we didn't even need syrup. I used my apple pie spice blend instead of all the seasonings listed here, the ingredients were about the same. Great recipe for Christmas Morning, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Thank you! We had this yumminess this morning and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I didn't have any of the other ingredients, but did have wheat bread and eggnog, so I just put a small slice of butter (1/8" thick) to make the pan non-stick and to have a slight bitter taste, (lightly) poured the eggnog in the center of the wheat bread while in the pan, an used a fork to spread it across one side, them flipped and repeated on the other side and kept the stove top at mid-high heat. Came out slightly moist (just enough) and added honey and banana slices to the top to make it seem a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this for Christmas morning and everyone really liked it! I read through a lot of the reviews and did adopt several alterations: I used 4 eggs and about 1 cup of eggnog, used nutmeg instead of pumpkin pie spice. Like several others, I made it the night before: put the bread in a 9 x 12 pan and poured the egg mixture over all. Refrigerated overnight, covered in foil, then put in a 375 oven for about 35 min, til nicely browned. So easy and delicious; I can see this becoming a new Christmas morning tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Love this simple recipe! It's like my secret recipe. Everyone can't pin point why my french toast taste so much better than most!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon L. Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I read the reviews and made some changes that I thought made it wonderful. First, I used 6 slices of Texas Toast. Since it's so thick, I used 4 eggs and 3 cups of eggnog. I used Trika G.'s spices (Ground nutmeg- 1/2 tsp., 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice) and let it sit for about 1.5 hours, since I didn't want the bread to be too soggy. Then I placed it on a foil covered baking sheet, sprayed itcooking spray and baked it at 400 degrees for about 20-25 minutes, flipping halfway through. The French toast gets fluffy and was not soggy in the least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Easy, delicious - what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great flavor, very easy. Only a little soggy, might use less nog and more egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States