Eggnog Extreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The Eggnog of Eggnog's! This recipe is fantastic if you want "REAL" Eggnog. Thick, rich and creamy, you'll be going back for more. I have made this recipe several years now and our guest have loved it so much they ask for the recipe. Over the years I have tweaked the recipe and have these suggestions. 250ml of Jagermeister to the mix to make ULTRA Extreme Eggnog. Spiced Rum works well in place of the White Rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I have tried quite a few of the recipes for eggnog on here and this one is the best! Now, we can have eggnog anytime of the year. I just used two quarts of whole milk and it came out great. I don't like really thick eggnog. The egg whites thickened it out nicely also but not too much. And I omitted the rum. :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is like drinking a cloud. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is a very rich and very delicious treat! I swapped the white rum for Captain Morgan and add a touch of vanilla, the two compliment one another and add a different kind of sweet to the mix. Pair it with some gingerbread cookies and you'll be in holiday heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gridley, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Made3 this eggnog at xmas and again today for new years everyone loved it and i wouldn't change a thing have tried many eggnog recipes in the past but this is the one and only for my family from now on wish i could give it 10 stars thank you so much for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Delicious!! It can be thinned down a little w/ extra cream, but SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Great--don't pass up this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward
Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
By the way, the rum has enough alcohol in it, that it will kill anything potentially harmful in the raw eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Simply the best recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was great. Living in the Nederlands it's not possible to get any eggnog here so this recipe was a god sent, even my mother liked it. Thanks for this great recipe. P.S. do scale this recipe down as this does make more than 20 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States