Eggnog Extreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Excellent. Many members of my family had only tasted store bought eggnog and loved this. I used a diluted rum since many people did not want a high alcohol drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This is the recipe you want to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This is very good, my friends are always asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Awesome! The king of all eggnog recipes. Delicious, and really brightens the spirtit ;). Highly recommended for any holiday party, but keep the children far...far away from the bowl. This is a very sweet recipe. You might have to cut the sugar a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
The BEST, most delicious Authentic eggnogg. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by St.Jon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Forget the rest...this IS the best. If you buy that yellow sludge from the grocery store labeled "Eggnog", you should be ashamed!!! This eggnog is truly a cut above them all, it is thick, rich, creamy and absolutely luscious. I served this to my guests last Christmas and everyone BEGGED for more. I had to come back this year to find the recipe again. Not necessarily the easiest to make, but WELL worth every effort. A new tradition has been added to my household. Thank you, Henry VG...who EVER you are!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I really like this Eggnog, extremely creamy and pretty thick .... absolutely great ! It is definitely worth the work !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was great. Living in the Nederlands it's not possible to get any eggnog here so this recipe was a god sent, even my mother liked it. Thanks for this great recipe. P.S. do scale this recipe down as this does make more than 20 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Simply the best recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States