Eggnog Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
A great holiday cook! I did change the baking time from 20-25 minutes to 8 minutes. I don't know if my oven is super hot but 20 minutes would have burnt the cookies. I also added frosting to some of the cookies and that was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These cookies are amazing!!! They were the first ones gone on my Holiday Cookie Trays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Great recipe. Everybody who tried them loved it, except my daughter. She doesn't like any cookies unless they have some form of chocolate in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I made these for my secretaries at Christmas,and dethroned the office cookie queen. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
My family loves this cookie! I added a pecan on the top it really dressed it up and made it perfect for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
awesome recipe... cookies are fabulous I will definitely add these to my annual holiday line up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
These cookies are delicious--slightly crispy, a little chewy, and a delicate eggnog flavor. I did bake as long as specified on the first batch, but increased the temp by about 10 degrees & baked for less time the second batch, because I like a little browner crust. I mixed nutmeg with sugar for the final sprinkle before baking. Smells & tastes like the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I did not try these but I had lots of comments on them from eggnog lovers. I liked them because they were very easy to make and I liked the long baking so I could get other stuff done while waiting. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These cookies are great! I made a glaze to pipe on using 3/4 cup powdered sugar, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 2 tbsp water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I love these cookies. I do make a few changes, however, as mentioned in other reviews. In order to get more of an eggnog flavour, I use 3/4 cup of eggnog and 2.5 cups of flour to balance the additional liquid. I also add a full teaspoon of nutmeg rather than just 1/2. They turn sooooo good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States