Eggnog Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Enjoyed the change from the same old same old. Was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Great recipe. Everybody who tried them loved it, except my daughter. She doesn't like any cookies unless they have some form of chocolate in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This cookie is a little boring but not bad. My kids like them, I was expecting a little more wow when I ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARISOLGROETSCH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I made these for my secretaries at Christmas,and dethroned the office cookie queen. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
My family loves this cookie! I added a pecan on the top it really dressed it up and made it perfect for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
awesome recipe... cookies are fabulous I will definitely add these to my annual holiday line up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
The cookies were okay. The nutmeg was a little overpowering. Most people who ate them said they tasted more like an apple pie cookie without the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go Fish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
A great holiday cook! I did change the baking time from 20-25 minutes to 8 minutes. I don't know if my oven is super hot but 20 minutes would have burnt the cookies. I also added frosting to some of the cookies and that was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
this recipe was yummy but it needed just a little flare so I took 3/4 cup of confectioner's sugar with 1tsp of nutmeg and mixed about 3-4 tablespoons of eggnog into it to just make it slightly runny. After putting it in a pastry bag with a tiny hole at the end I drizzled it over the cookies then sprinkled red and green sugar over it to give it a festive look. It took a bit for the cookies to dry but it seemed to go faster when I put them in the oven that was barely warm after having it shut off from baking for a while. YUMMY this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Vitoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
A crunchy very tasty cookie that is very easy to make. These are great for gift giving since they don't easily crumble or stick together and have a great nutmeg flavor. Bake them before company arrives and your house will smell like an old fashion Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States