Eggnog Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Enjoyed the change from the same old same old. Was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Great recipe. Everybody who tried them loved it, except my daughter. She doesn't like any cookies unless they have some form of chocolate in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This cookie is a little boring but not bad. My kids like them, I was expecting a little more wow when I ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARISOLGROETSCH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I made these for my secretaries at Christmas,and dethroned the office cookie queen. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
My family loves this cookie! I added a pecan on the top it really dressed it up and made it perfect for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
awesome recipe... cookies are fabulous I will definitely add these to my annual holiday line up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
The cookies were okay. The nutmeg was a little overpowering. Most people who ate them said they tasted more like an apple pie cookie without the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go Fish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
A great holiday cook! I did change the baking time from 20-25 minutes to 8 minutes. I don't know if my oven is super hot but 20 minutes would have burnt the cookies. I also added frosting to some of the cookies and that was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
this recipe was yummy but it needed just a little flare so I took 3/4 cup of confectioner's sugar with 1tsp of nutmeg and mixed about 3-4 tablespoons of eggnog into it to just make it slightly runny. After putting it in a pastry bag with a tiny hole at the end I drizzled it over the cookies then sprinkled red and green sugar over it to give it a festive look. It took a bit for the cookies to dry but it seemed to go faster when I put them in the oven that was barely warm after having it shut off from baking for a while. YUMMY this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVFN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
A crunchy very tasty cookie that is very easy to make. These are great for gift giving since they don't easily crumble or stick together and have a great nutmeg flavor. Bake them before company arrives and your house will smell like an old fashion Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States