Eggnog Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I made the recipe as directed but they seemed very blah. I decided to give it a 2nd try and made several changes. To upped the eggnog to 3/4c, changed the vanilla extract to rum extract and to compensate for the added liquid I upped the flour to 2 1/2c. The changes worked like a charm, the cookies were soft and chewy and very eggnoggy. I don't know if the rum extract would have made the same impact on the original recipe but I'm not going back, the 2nd batch were gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Nothing really special, like what I was expecting...but not bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These cookies are great! I made a glaze to pipe on using 3/4 cup powdered sugar, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 2 tbsp water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
These were really soft and pretty good. They dont taste like eggnog, but not that bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
These cookies were very simple and tastey, but they seemed like they were missing something. A nice, simple icing could have done the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Very Egg Noggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POISONBLACK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These cookies are amazing!!! They were the first ones gone on my Holiday Cookie Trays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I did not try these but I had lots of comments on them from eggnog lovers. I liked them because they were very easy to make and I liked the long baking so I could get other stuff done while waiting. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
These cookies are delicious--slightly crispy, a little chewy, and a delicate eggnog flavor. I did bake as long as specified on the first batch, but increased the temp by about 10 degrees & baked for less time the second batch, because I like a little browner crust. I mixed nutmeg with sugar for the final sprinkle before baking. Smells & tastes like the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
These cookies turned out light and airy. Wanting to taste the eggnog, I used a dusting of nutmeg on top. Watch the oven closely and pull out when the bottom edge turns light brown. Try not to overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States