Eggnog Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
These were great. I used pumpkin spice eggnog, and took the suggestion of upping the eggnog and flour. Everyone realy liked them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
My husband loved these easy to make cookies they have a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Vosachlo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plum, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These are good with the changes suggested by others, adding extra eggnog, flour and nutmeg. (I used dark rum plus vanilla.) I would suggest using a high quality eggnog, that is thick and rich in flavor (and with the least number of unpronounceable ingredients.) I have on order Eggnog Flavor from Baker's Catalogue which I'll add to my next batch. I hope this will up the 'wow' factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
The recipe was not quite right until i changed the sugar to half dark brown and half white. I too changed the amt of egg nog to 3/4c and increased the flour by 1/4c. I also changed the vanilla to spiced rum (real thing) and topped with a wonderful egg nog flavored buttercream icing following recipe on box and also adding part spiced rum for the liquid. Its amazing how this changed the recipe. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
These cookies are ok. My family didn't dislike them, but being the eggnog lovers that they are, they didn't love them either. I think the next time, I'll try with rum extract, and maybe bake them at 30 for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I did as recommended earlier and upped the eggnog to 3/4 c., and did rum extract (plus a little vanilla for good measure). I added some extra nutmeg and sprinkled plenty of cinnamon and nutmeg over the top. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Fairly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
My boyfriend is an eggnog lover--he loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Marina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YellowBeetleSB
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Bland, with a hint of eggnog flavor. Kinda like a spiced sugar cookie. Be sure to grease the cookie sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
These are ok cookies, but I agree with others that they are missing something. I took the advice of other reviewers and upped the eggnog to 3/4c; even so, while the eggnog flavor is there, it's still fairly subtle. Increased the flour by 1/4c due to the extra eggnog. I used unsalted butter, but added 1/4tsp salt thinking that might help the blandness that some commented on. I also sprinkled with a mixture of sugar & nutmeg before baking. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Amanda Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States