Eggnog Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
going to try these my wife loves eggnog so im going to make her some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tazzylau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dickson City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These cookies are ABSOLUTLY YUMMY. This was an excellent addition to my cookie tray exchange. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashley1316
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
i make these cookies every christmas! found the recipe on here and LOVE it! Its easy and taste great! I add cranberries to the top of mine for a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I tried a few different suggestions, playing with the amount of flour, etc. but could never get the consistency on these quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I MADE THESE WITH 3/4C EGGNOG AND 2 1/2C FLOUR AS PER REVIEWERS AND THEY WERE GOOD, BUT STILL NOT EGGNOGY ENOUGH. i WAS OUT OF NUTMEG THOUGH SO IT MAY BE MY FAULT.USED PUMPKIN PIE SPICE INSTEAD AND UPPED THE CINNANMON TO 1 TSP. USED RUM INSTEAD OF VANILLA EXTRACT. THINK NEXT TRY I WILL USE RUM EXTRACT AND THE EGGNOG FLAVORING SOMEONE MENTIONED. tHEY WERE VERY LIGHT AND CRISPY, GREAT FOR DUNKING!(IN EGGNOG LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Egg-solutely delicious!!!! Lots of great flavor to these cookies and you can really taste the eggnog in these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I found this recipe looking for a way to use up some of the eggnog still hanging around in the fridge after the holidays. They were a hit with the neighbours with these changes; I used 3/4 cup of eggnog, 2 1/2 cups of flour and I omitted the ground nutmeg and used 3/4 teaspoon of ground gloves instead. I used 3/4 teaspoon of ground cinnamon and I sprinkled the cookies with cinnamon prior to baking. EVERYONE LOVED THEM - THEY DIDN'T LAST LONG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNAmouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These are an odd variation on a spice cookie, but they are fantastic (and ADDICTIVE). They are creamy and spicy from the eggnog and nutmeg. Will make every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These cookies are fantastic!!!! I did up the egg nog to 3/4 cup and used quite a bit more nutmeg and cinnimon. *(just added until i thought it tasted right) And I sprinkled some on the tops too, before I baked them. :D YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GidgetMcD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I love these cookies. I do make a few changes, however, as mentioned in other reviews. In order to get more of an eggnog flavour, I use 3/4 cup of eggnog and 2.5 cups of flour to balance the additional liquid. I also add a full teaspoon of nutmeg rather than just 1/2. They turn sooooo good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States