Eggnog Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I love egg nog and used a very flavorful brand of it. However, all you can really taste is the nutmeg. 5 different people said the same thing...Where's the eggnog flavor? It is a decent cookie to have with coffee, but only if you like semi-crispy cookies. I even cut down the baking time by 5 minutes and they still came out crispier than I expected. Not a recipe I plan to use again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I shared in a cookie exchange this year and everyone just loved this recipe. It was too bad I could not claim the credit for it. Excellent flavor and nice texture. I am making more today for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
All the recipes for Eggnog cookies at this site are the same. It is a little frustrating since they say they don't duplicate recipes. Anyways, this one adds 1/4 cup more flour and I seem to like it better. Taste like the cookies from "Mrs. Field's". I sprinkle them with green sugar to give them a little bit of color. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I love eggnog so I thought that this would be a tasty cookie to make for a cookie exchange. I did not take them because they were not very special! I took advise from other reviews and used 3/4C of eggnog and only 1/4t. nutmeg. I dusted the top w/ a mixture of nutmeg,cinnamon and powdered sugar, which helped the blandness of the cookie. They were just O.K..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Way too much nutmeg and allspice. all you need is a pinch of both. add a bit more cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Great, great recipe...I used the revisions someone else posted, and they were wonderful...I still have people asking me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
My family and I love these cookies! They are so tasty and delicious. Only thing is that they do take quite a bit longer to cook then the recipe states. These have been a Christmas cookie staple for 3 years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I have been making these cookies for years and they are FABULOUS!! My fiance has me make them every year! I am particularly fond of this specific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2kook4u

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These cookies turned out awesome! A big hit. Nice and soft and chewy. I didn't have nutmeg so that was the only thing missing but they are still great. Love the eggnog flavor. I dropped them by spoon and some of them kind of look a bit "rough" - no big deal because the taste is fantastic but next time I might shape into balls a bit to make them look a little neater. These are a going to be made every year in my house. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wonderful! A great cookie for Christmas time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharone Belt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States