Eggnog Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These cookies are really easy and yummy!! I used all organic ingredients. But instead of using all butter I used 1/2 cup butter, 1/4 cup coconut oil and 1/4 cup sour cream. The cookies remain soft, freeze well and we really enjoy w/our morning coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I used butter instead of margarine, and just a splash more of the eggnog to make the frosting spread easier. When people at work say they've eaten five - you know it's a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this recipe as-is. When the cookies first came out of the oven and cooled enough to eat, they were the perfect cakey texture, but tasted a little like biscuits. Although the biscuit flavor subsided and the eggnog became more detectable as they cooled a little, they're always going to be a pretty plain cookie as they are. I frosted them with Sugar Cookie Frosting from this site by Kathy Brandt, substituting eggnog for milk, then sprinkled them with red and green sugars. They were phenomenal that way - my favorite cookie on the platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
bland, no eggnog flavor at all...I should of guessed without vanilla to boost it. I didn't make the frosting as the cookie should hold it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These cookies were excellent! I used pumpkin spice eggnog & butter instead of margarine. Turned out great! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I followed all the suggestions here regarding adding spices, used about 2 1/2 cups of flour, as well, added a teaspoon of rum extract, but I just didn't like the consistency of this cookie, and still didn't find it had enough taste. Sorry, but I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Cookies were yummy. Added about 1/2 tsp nutmeg to mine and was using vanilla eggnog. Mine needed a little more flour but use your judgement there. The frosting was too sweet so I added about 4 tbsp cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were quite good but did need some additions such as nutmeg and cinnamon. Overall a nice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I Loved these cookies. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon & 1 tsp vanilla. I liked them without the icing but the Hubby liked them both ways. I thought they tasted like eggnog. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made these cookies but added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg to the icing. Were easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States