Eggnog Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
This is the first time I ever threw out a batter after making one batch. It tasted like flour and that was about it. The texture was poor and the taste was really bad. The kids and I hated them. I think the recipe must be off in the amount of flour used. Denise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
My 4 year old took one bite of this cookie and gave it back. He loved the cookie dough though. I think the problem is not enough sugar and other spices. The dough is sweet but once baked it's very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I liked this recipe, but it didn't have enough eggnog flavor in it, so I added about a teaspoon of nutmeg to it, and also sprinkled some on the frosting. My daughter and friends really liked it. They seem to get more flavor as they sat over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
A great fluffy cookie that's not too sweet! My Father in Law loves these cookies! I make them every year for him. I like to add a little rum or rum extract just to the icing, and then sprinkle the tops with a pinch of nutmeg. It just adds that little bit of authentic eggnog flavour, and makes them a bit prettier for my Holiday platters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHELLYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
After I made these for a cookie exchange, my husband asked me to make "Santa" an entire batch for Christmas. He absolutely loves these cookies. Since the cookie isn't terribly sweet, go ahead and make the icing thick and spread it on the entire cookie, then sprinkle with the nutmeg. They turn out very pretty, taste just like eggnog, and are perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYNJASON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
These were okay.I was trying to find a way to get rid of the egg nog I had in the fridge, but now that I got rid of it I wish I had some more to make more cookies. These cookies were great. I recommend this recipe for everyone. It's quick, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
These cookies were delicious. The only thing I added was about a teaspoon of cinnamon. Other than that... perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I chose this recipe because it uses twice as much eggnog as all the others! I didn't really read the whole thing until I started making it and that is when I realized there are NO spices in this recipe...NO flavor!! So, as I often do, I modified it....I added 1 tsp of cinn and 1 tsp of nutmeg...also 1 tsp vanilla...and I used only 2 3/4 cups of flour. I haven't iced any of them yet since I just took them out of the oven...but they are great! Sorry to the person who posted this recipe...I just thought that without spices they would be too bland!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
A very nice, mild flavor. I added a 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and lightly dusted them with nutmeg. I enjoyed the cake like texture. I would definitely add these to my Christmas cookie favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States