Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I'm not a big fan of eggnog but these are good! I used cinammon eggnog and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made these exactly as the recipe stated except I used Sugar Cookie Flavored Egg Nog. Next time, I would skip sprinkling the cookies with additional nutmeg. The spice in the cookie without it is just right. Mine turned out crispy with chewy center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These are great! Like others have said - they won't win any awards in the looks category, but they taste wonderful. I love the fact that outside of the eggnog - I always have all the ingredients on hand for these and they are not too expensive to make. I made these exactly as written, except for using half white sugar and half brown.I took mine out at 17.5 minutes and they were just brown on the bottom, crispy on top and soft in the middle. I work at a university and we provide cookies for our students during finals and I am sure everyone will love these tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I agree with some of the other reviewers, not the prettiest cookie.. but who cares, they taste amazing! I made several dozen as part of a holiday cookie collection for friends and family and these were a huge hit. I will make them every holiday season from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These cookies will sadly not win any beauty pageants. Mine turned out lumpy and bumpy after trying to manhandle the sticky dough into a passable shape, and I can see that the suggestion to use a cookie press or pastry bag would have resulted in a prettier product. That being said, the taste and texture is very nice, which was a happy surprise. I don't think these cookies will "wow" anyone or be highly sought after on a cookie plate, but they are a tasty addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
These cookies taste exactly like eggnog! I added a dash of ginger when I made them. I really think the sprinkling of nutmeg over the cookies really add to the taste. I have gotten a lot of compliments from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I make these every year for Christmas and my family can't get enough. I have to ship them around the world because they love them so much. I also put a little more eggnog to make them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKI22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
simple. just follow instructions and you'll have a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giovanni Tampa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by technomama
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These didn't taste very eggnog-ish, but they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I took the advice to substitute brown sugar for a little more than half of the white sugar. This made them nice and soft, just a bit chewy. I really like these cookies, and am hoping that the rest of the family does also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States