Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by chefrobin
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
More eggnog. Less nutmeg. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Mine did not look anything like the photo. The cookies did not flatten or look golden. Tasted bland. I made eggnog cookies I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I raised the oven temp to 350 degrees and baked for 13 minutes. I also made from scratch, Eggnog frosting which added a ton more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I found these to have very little taste, particulary that of eggnog. However, they have a pleasant soft texture and are not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very good cookies. I did as other reviews did and increased the eggnog and flour. Rolled them in yellow and blue sugar. Nice eggnog flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made some recommended changes, and I don't feel they affected the overall idea of this recipe. I LOVE eggnog, and eggnog milkshakes, but cookies? Nope, I chilled the dough to make it more manageable, but still just did them as drop cookies. They spread but weren't ugly per se. I added the extra half cup of eggnog and equal extra flour, and did half and half on the sugar with brown sugar. I kept the spices the same, and even sprinkled the extra nutmeg on top and they still weren't spiced enough for me. Oh well, it was fun to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These cookies are great! I made just a few changes (by accident) that makes them even better. I used 1 cup (2 sticks) of butter and 3/4 cup of eggnog. I also made a powdered sugar icing drizzle with a sprinkle of nutmeg and cinnamon. Getting lots and lots of compliments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very yummy! Nice and chewy, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Substituted molasses for 1/4c. of the sugar, and doubled the cinnamon--- they were great! They smelled amazing and the molasses kept them soft and awesome. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
A tasty holiday cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coupgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States