Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Yummy recipe! I agree that the nutmeg needs to be cut in 1/2. The first batch I made was a little strong on the nutmeg. Also, I mixed sugar and cinnamon and sprinkled those on the cookies before baking. That was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
YUMMY! I'll need to make another batch to give away because hubby and I keep eating these! Another review suggested a glaze of 1 cup confectioners sugar with 2 Tbsp. eggnog (we used 3); this was a nice finishing touch to the cookie, especially with nutmeg sprinkled over the glaze. I got 24 cookies out of this recipe and, since they didn't spread much while baking, will definitely make them smaller and flatter next time. And there WILL be a next time - did I say yum?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as it was and these turned out great! Can't wait to see what my friends think of them at my Christmas party on Friday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These are pretty good - my husband who is not a fan of eggnog likes them. I used brown sugar and added extra 1/4 cup flour and 1/4 eggnog, baked at 325 for 15-20 minutes and glazed with eggnog icing. However, this recipe does not make 6 dozen as stated - I got 3 dozen out of the batch I made and had to make an additional batch for the cookie party I was going to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I love these cookies and have ever since I found the recipe in a Christmas cookie cookbook. Easy to make and always a hit with friends. My recipe always had 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I use that or less when making these cookies and don't sprinkle any on the top. Instead I make an eggnog glaze to drizzle over the top- 1.5 cup confectioner sugar, 1-2 tbs butter very soft, 1 tsp vanilla- mix together. Than add eggnog to drizzle consistency. Fantastic way to increase the eggnog flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These are AWESOME!! I did use 1/2 tsp nutmeg. Other than that I didn't do anything different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGBOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
not super impressed with these cookies. they dont taste like much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
You could definitely taste the eggnog flavor of these cookies. Yum! Very sweet, especially with a glaze. GLAZE: 1 cup powdered sugar mixed with 2 tablespoon eggnog. Like others, I increased the eggnog to 3/4 a cup and used brown sugar for half of the amount of white called for. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Awesome tasting cookies! I'd say definitely reduce the time and keep an eye on them, unless you make them larger (which I did). Instead of 1 tsp of vanilla, I did 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp rum extract. These cookies are easily adjustable to your own tastes. Use less/more nutmeg, less/more eggnog (might have to add more flour in that case), less/more extract. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this recipe with soynog instead of eggnog and it came out fine. The batter was very lumpy before the dry ingredients went in, but then it was just fine. The cookies came out with a scone-like consistency, but were quite tasty. The nutmeggy flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States