Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These were a big hit with the family...Couldnt get enough of them. Fantastic. Added 1/2 tsp of ground clove and a touch of ginger. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these cookies tonight and I have no idea what must have gone wrong. They taste okay but they sure don't expand... They're super tiny cookies! :( Was hoping to make them for a cookie exchange at work next week but I think I am going to have to make something else instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Arendt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef V
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
so delicious! since i wanted a cookie where the eggnog flavor actually shined through i went with what others suggested and upped the amount to 3/4 cup of eggnog, and then added a few more tbl spoons of flour. I also added a big fat pinch of salt to the dry mix. As for sugar i did 3/4 cup white and 1/2 brown. I only got 3 dozen cookies out of the batch, but i DID make larger ones. I put the batter in the refrigerator for a few minutes so i was able to roll them, so they would come out puffier and more round. sprinkled the tops with sugar and cinnamon after they came out of oven. Super nice fluffy cookies, i believe putting the batter in the fridge for a while helped out. Will be making these again around the Christmas season. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by chefrobin
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
More eggnog. Less nutmeg. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Mine did not look anything like the photo. The cookies did not flatten or look golden. Tasted bland. I made eggnog cookies I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I raised the oven temp to 350 degrees and baked for 13 minutes. I also made from scratch, Eggnog frosting which added a ton more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I found these to have very little taste, particulary that of eggnog. However, they have a pleasant soft texture and are not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very good cookies. I did as other reviews did and increased the eggnog and flour. Rolled them in yellow and blue sugar. Nice eggnog flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made some recommended changes, and I don't feel they affected the overall idea of this recipe. I LOVE eggnog, and eggnog milkshakes, but cookies? Nope, I chilled the dough to make it more manageable, but still just did them as drop cookies. They spread but weren't ugly per se. I added the extra half cup of eggnog and equal extra flour, and did half and half on the sugar with brown sugar. I kept the spices the same, and even sprinkled the extra nutmeg on top and they still weren't spiced enough for me. Oh well, it was fun to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These cookies are great! I made just a few changes (by accident) that makes them even better. I used 1 cup (2 sticks) of butter and 3/4 cup of eggnog. I also made a powdered sugar icing drizzle with a sprinkle of nutmeg and cinnamon. Getting lots and lots of compliments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States