Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I loved these cookies. Eggnog is my husband's favorite so I tried this recipe and I myself could not stop at just one. They are great with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
These cookies are delightful! Easy to make, perfect for the fussy eater in your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
These cookies were easy to make. My toddler helped! They also tasted very much like eggnog. YUM! They could use something decorative... to make them look more festive but other than that they are a wonderful holiday treat. I will be making these again. (I added a bit more vanilla to my batch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Great cookies. I added white chocolate chips to a batch, and they came out great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I made a couple batches of these last Christmas, and people really loved them! I plan to make them again this year, however, I double the nutmeg and sprinkle extra nutmeg on when I bake them - makes for a more "eggnogy" flavor...otherwise, they taste a little like plain (but good) sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
YUM!!! We made this tonight, and will be making at least two more batches for various family functions - I know the first one isn't going to make it until next week! These are tasty, but very plain looking. After the first sheet full, I sprinkled nutmeg over the tops - it really helps both the appearance and flavor. If you don't want to sprinkle more on top, then double the amt of nutmeg to get that eggnog flavor. My son loves eggnog, and he fell in love with these cookies! One note - my batter was really sticky, even after being refrigerated for quite a long time. It was humid here though, so it could have used some extra flour. I really liked them as well - of course, I like eggnog, but I also don't like super sweet cookies - these are more rich than sweet, which is just fine with me! To bake them, we used parchment paper over cookie sheets - I'd doubt these cookies will easily come off much of anything else! Just the nature of the cooky. They did just great, with no problems on burning or sticking. Thanks for sharing a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyFanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I was looking for a different kind of cookie to make this Christmas and I saw this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. I had my toughest critic taste it, my husband and he loved them. I thought they were easy to make and taste great. Leslie73
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
These were the best cookies that I made this Christmas. Everyone wants this recipe after trying one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Absolutely the best cookies my family has ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I've made the cookies a few times and I have to say they are fantastic. They really do taste like Eggnog. Follow the recipe and you should have no problems. Well done and thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States