Eggnog Coffee Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This a great drink. Tastes like one of those expensive drinks you would get at starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was pretty good; I thought there was too much eggnog and ice cream flavor rather than coffee flavor. If I make it again I will either make the coffee stronger or just use a higher proportion. As is this is VERY thick and sweet. I used pumpkin spice eggnog and liked the kick it gave. There's lots of flavored eggnogs out there that might be fun to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I didn't care for it - too decadent & thick-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was delicious! I have tried other coffee punches that I didn't care much for. I used the calculate button to change it from 4 to 1 serving just, for myself. I made a lite version: I used 1/2 fat French vanilla ice cream, Silk nog (non dairy eggnog) along with a caffeine free coffee, and lite whipped cream spray. I forgot to add the nutmeg. I tried it the next time with nutmeg and it was much better without it. I used room temperature instead of hot coffee. I mixed the coffee and cold eggnog and then put the ice cream on top and whipped cream. Coffee punch should be cold in my opinion! Thank you, I will make this every winter and plan another drink this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is the perfect after dinner coffee. It is festive and fun! I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made this for a small group of 12 (doubling the recipe). It was extremely good and we all enjoyed a nice warm after dinner drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Excellent! I made this recipe just yesterday for a baby shower. Everyone was delighted to have something hot, as our temps have dropped. My variation was that I used decaf hazelnut coffee, 2X the strength as normal. Instead of coffee ice cream, I used chocolate. Everyone talked about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Melton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
this is a treat! didn't add the nutmeg or whipped topping- and still delicious. perfect for a christmastime brunch or pick-me-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Great recipe, Ginger! This tastes just like Starbuck's Eggnog Latte! YUM! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States