Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
When I set out to find an unusual holiday cheesecake recipe, I stumbled upon this one, which seemed like one of the easiest. Not only was it relatively easy, it was one of the smoothest, richest cheesecakes I've ever tasted. The eggnog flavor lends itself very well to this classic dessert. In addition to an eggnog cheesecake, I used the basic recipe but substituted pure almond flavor for the rum and then swirled it with freshly grated ginger before baking. Both were superlative. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Very good. I substituted a little rum extract for the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was easy to make and the teachers at the school were so impressed by the subtle flavor of eggnog. I added homemade grand marnier cranberry jelly to the top after it cooled. Very elegant to serve for a candle lit dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This recipe was very easy and very good. Left out the rum & it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This was incredible! On Christmas Eve, I had waited too long to do my shopping and only had a 10 inch spring-form pan to work with. I had 4 packages of cream cheese, so I used all 4 and increased my ingredients slightly to compensate- I added an extra egg, and extra tsp of rum, a little more nutmeg, an extra tsp of flour, and a full cup of egg nog instead of 3/4. I was so sure that it wasn't going to turn out because the batter was really thin. but to my surprise, it set beautifully. The cake, because it was baked in a 10 inch instead of the 9 inch turned out a little thinner than I thought it would, but it didn't matter. It was so rich and luscious that the smaller the better. Everyone was begging for the recipe! I'm sure that when cooked in the proper pan, and to the exact measurements, it would turn out just as lovely if not better! This has become a holiday keeper. Thank you Bill Sinclair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This came out great. This is the second cheesecake I've made with a springform pan and the first to come out good. I added a pecan topping from another recipe and it was one of the best cheesecakes I've had in a long time. Oh, I also used a 10" pan by mistake. But I think I'll keep using the 10".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I made this for Christmas and it was a smash! Very rich and would go down nice with a hot cup of joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This was easy to make and turned out fabulous! It was delicious and had everyone asking for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
this was very good but wasn't perfect. i needed more butter to hold the crust together. i baked it as directed but after 45 minutes it was still very soft in the middle so i baked it for about 10 minutes longer, until the edges browned a bit. after cooling for about 4 hours the middle was still like pudding. i served it with whipped cream to disguise the softness and got rave reviews from my family. i served it with candied pecans also. this is a great tasting cheesecake it just needs a few improvements which is fine by me. i will definitely try this one again only i will make the day before so it has longer to set in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This cheesecake was delicious. It is very rich, so a little goes a long way. I loved the eggnog flavor and the fact that it is made with prepared eggnog. I topped it with whipped cream. It is a great Christmas dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States