Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Mixed everything in the food processor and came out smooth and delish. It could use a better crust...wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This cheesecake came out great! Was a big hit on Christmas and not over powering with the Eggnog flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great recipe. I made a few adjustments that I would recommend if you want a little twist. I added a shot of Fireball Whiskey for a bit of a cinnamon flavor... try two if you want a bit more. I also used half Ladyfinger crumbs to add a bit of a different taste. We offered whip cream or candy cane ice cream as a topper. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was my first cheesecake from scratch. I was worried but the family loved it. A little sweet. Will cut down on some of the sugar next time. Rum- added only 1 Tbsp. I think it should have cooked maybe 5 more minutes? Very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
i loved this recipe,simple to put together too. i made this for christmas dinner and everyone loved it! it's simply yummy. Thank You Bill, Carlene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delicious with a great flavor and texture. Did make a few minor changes. Added 1/2 tsp nutmeg and cinnamon to both the crust and the batter. Used 1 cup eggnog Used 4 tbsp butter in the crust Make sure to use room temp cream cheese to avoid chunks when mixing. (I put mine in the microwave on defrost for a couple minutes to help it soften and that worked well) I used a water bath in the oven to avoid cracks, but I don't know if this is necessary or not. I've never tried it without using the water bath. Cooked it exactly as recipe stated and it turned out perfect! I used a 10 inch pan because thats the only size I had and it made 16 pieces. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and this cheesecake was awesome! May qualify as one of the best cheesecakes that I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I make a different flavor of cheese cake every year for christmas! When searching for this years flavor I stumbled upon this one and tried it! So glad I did...amazing! Only thing I did different was instead of using regular eggnog I used cinnamon eggnog...absolutely delicious! My husband who doesn't like eggnog at all was disappointed I picked this as this years flavor...I asked him to sample the batter and he said "wow if the cheesecake is as good as that when it's done that is a winner for sure!" Needless to say he loved the cheesecake too! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was amazing! Silky smooth and so creamy! Made this for work and it lasted about 30 minutes. Now, one for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
OMG, this is the best tasting cheesecake I have ever made. The only thing I did different is added a little bit more eggnog! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States