Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Mixed everything in the food processor and came out smooth and delish. It could use a better crust...wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This cheesecake came out great! Was a big hit on Christmas and not over powering with the Eggnog flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great recipe. I made a few adjustments that I would recommend if you want a little twist. I added a shot of Fireball Whiskey for a bit of a cinnamon flavor... try two if you want a bit more. I also used half Ladyfinger crumbs to add a bit of a different taste. We offered whip cream or candy cane ice cream as a topper. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was my first cheesecake from scratch. I was worried but the family loved it. A little sweet. Will cut down on some of the sugar next time. Rum- added only 1 Tbsp. I think it should have cooked maybe 5 more minutes? Very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
i loved this recipe,simple to put together too. i made this for christmas dinner and everyone loved it! it's simply yummy. Thank You Bill, Carlene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delicious with a great flavor and texture. Did make a few minor changes. Added 1/2 tsp nutmeg and cinnamon to both the crust and the batter. Used 1 cup eggnog Used 4 tbsp butter in the crust Make sure to use room temp cream cheese to avoid chunks when mixing. (I put mine in the microwave on defrost for a couple minutes to help it soften and that worked well) I used a water bath in the oven to avoid cracks, but I don't know if this is necessary or not. I've never tried it without using the water bath. Cooked it exactly as recipe stated and it turned out perfect! I used a 10 inch pan because thats the only size I had and it made 16 pieces. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and this cheesecake was awesome! May qualify as one of the best cheesecakes that I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I make a different flavor of cheese cake every year for christmas! When searching for this years flavor I stumbled upon this one and tried it! So glad I did...amazing! Only thing I did different was instead of using regular eggnog I used cinnamon eggnog...absolutely delicious! My husband who doesn't like eggnog at all was disappointed I picked this as this years flavor...I asked him to sample the batter and he said "wow if the cheesecake is as good as that when it's done that is a winner for sure!" Needless to say he loved the cheesecake too! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was amazing! Silky smooth and so creamy! Made this for work and it lasted about 30 minutes. Now, one for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
OMG, this is the best tasting cheesecake I have ever made. The only thing I did different is added a little bit more eggnog! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States