Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I make my own coquito (coconut eggnog) with rum so I used a cup of that in place of the eggnogn and rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Grover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I have made this cheesecake several times now and every time it is a complete hit with my guests. This will be a regular in my cheesecake baking for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
The filling is very good. You don't need to precook crust. Change the crust to 1 1/2 cups cracker 1/3 cup butter. Sugar ok. Use mixer not food processor for filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I consistently get this requested by friends and family every year at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very good cheesecake. The cooking time seemed to be way off for me. Next time I will bake it at a higher temperature instead of the 250 degrees the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I baked it 10 minutes at 425 and only 40 minutes at 250, and it was perfectly done. I have a convection oven, and things tend to bake faster. The texture was very smooth and light, and it tasted great. It didn't crack at all like most cheesecakes tend to do, so it looked very nice. This is probably the best cheesecake I've ever made. It actually tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made this for a Christmas dessert and it was delicious! To make it gluten free, I added 1.5 TBSP of cornstarch (I mixed it with the rum before putting into cream cheese mixture) instead of the flour. I increased the eggnog to 1 cup and warmed it before adding to the other ingredients. I added 1 tsp of nutmeg instead of a pinch to the cake. In the crust, I added a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg. The cake turned out creamy and had a mild yet perfect eggnog flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is a great recipe. I made it this year for Christmas and will definitely make it again. I didn't have a spring form pan so I reduced the recipe by 1/3 to accommodate a 9 inch crust. Came out great but I will be buying the suggested pan because I think it will make a better presentation. My family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this for Christmas and I got so many compliments. It was on of the best homemade cheesecakes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Had to bring a dessert for Christmas eve and decided on this one. Honestly, it was amazing. Not only was the flavor warm and subtle eggnog, it was the texture I loved most. Just the perfect, classic cheesecake texture. Makes me want to use eggnog for all my cheesecakes. I used a 10" spring form pan so I doubled the crust and made an extra 1/2 recipe of the filling. Still baked it for the same length of time and it was perfect. Used a water bath on rack underneath the cheesecake, and made it the day before as other reviews suggested. Added more spices to both crust and filling as well. Gonna do a vanilla version next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States