Eggnog Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Delicious. That is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
My roommate is an EXTREMELY picky eggnog "connoisseur", and he stole all of my pieces. Enough said I think! Followed the directions almost exactly, except I added a little more rum to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very good and simple to make. I followed the recipe with no changes and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Just ok. Didn't taste like eggnog, just plain old cheescake. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I make cheesecakes a lot. The 250 degrees isn't high enough to cook through. This needs to be at least 325 degrees and for an hour. What a disappointment very soggy and unedible for my Christmas dessert party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueslovergal
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I gave this recipe a try and it was absolutely great. I cannot stop eating it. I did a few minor changes for my liking. I added more nutmeg and rum than called for. I would recommend only two boxes of cream cheese. There was filling left over and the pie pan was filled. I did make the crust fill the pan though. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I make my own coquito (coconut eggnog) with rum so I used a cup of that in place of the eggnogn and rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Grover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I have made this cheesecake several times now and every time it is a complete hit with my guests. This will be a regular in my cheesecake baking for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
The filling is very good. You don't need to precook crust. Change the crust to 1 1/2 cups cracker 1/3 cup butter. Sugar ok. Use mixer not food processor for filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I consistently get this requested by friends and family every year at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States