Eggnog Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I used 1 1/2 tbsp rum extract because I didn't have rum, and replaced the cream with egg nog. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
It's a good recipe and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This cheesecake would have been perfect if I had used actual rum instead of rum extract. Three tablespoons of extract was WAY too much. Don't do what I did! Other than my mistake though, this is a good cheesecake recipe. The crust was good, and the cake itself didn't crack and had a good, heavy texture. I will make it again this Christmas, but will either use real rum or only 1 tablespoon of extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
My class making cheese cakes for a fastival.We chose this one to sell. It is delicious to taste and see. It tastes like eggnog that I drink during the holidays. It is spicy and I can taste the nutmeg. Yum! It is going to be huge seller!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was a good cheesecake. But, eggnog? Not really. I told everyone that it was an eggnog cheesecake and then it didn't taste like eggnog at all. It made a liar out of me. It just tasted like cheesecake. Also, I would use a 10 inch springform pan because it raised so far above the top of the 9 inch that it cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I've used this recipe before and loved it, but I was out of town without my Kraft cookbook and thought that I'd have to find a new eggnog cheesecake that didn't call for eggnog. I was thrilled to find the same recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is a great cheesecake recipe. Both my husband and myself liked it. However, I do not really taste any eggnog flavour. It is just a great basic cheesecake with a little rum flavour. It should be called rum cheesecake. Next time I will try replacing some cream with eggnog and adding some more nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I love this recipe!! Very smooth and creamy, and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I don't care where this recipe is originally from, it was very delicious! A creamy, thick cheesecake! Thanks for posting it on this site, the ONLY site I use to find recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This is the best eggnog chesecake. I had this recipe many years ago and lost it. Now I am a happy camper again and everyone at Christmas will be so happy . Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States