Eggnog Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Gave this to my grandfather for Xmas. He froze it, then thawed out a slice for after dinner every day until it was gone and raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Although the holidays have passed, I'm still making this cheesecake. I made it twice during December -- once for a friend's holiday party, the other for Christmas dessert -- and both times it was a big hit! A family friend asked me to bring it to a get-together this weekend. It's a winner with or without the pecan caramel sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Surprisingly easy to make! I had never made a cheesecake before and I brought this one to Thanksgiving dinner and people threatened to fight over who got to go home with me! Thanks for shraing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Thanks Ms Johnson for such a fine recipe. I was scouring the internet for a real good recipe and I found it. I made this special cheesecake for me and my parents. It was a smash hit. And I already have an order for another one when I visit a friends house. This is one of those no sweat recipes that anyone can make. Sooo easy and sooo quick. And the rewards are many when your friends and family try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I took this to tree holiday engagements and every time I didn't have any lef-tovers to take home!I dare say it was a smashing success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This is without a doubt one of the best cheesecakes I've ever made. The caramel sauce is awesome! I'll definitely make this again (my family demands it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
It was wonderful and very rich. I thought the pecan caramel sauce was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This was sooo good. This was the first time I ever made a cheesecake and it came out perfect! It was very easy and I plan on making it again this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I had never made a "real" cheesecake before. This recipe was easy and it tasted great. My father-in-law said that it was better than at a restaurant. I did bake it longer than the recipe recommended because the middle took longer to cook. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Yum!! I would definitly make this again. Came out perfect. I don't even like egg nog but I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States