Eggnog Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I had never made a "real" cheesecake before. This recipe was easy and it tasted great. My father-in-law said that it was better than at a restaurant. I did bake it longer than the recipe recommended because the middle took longer to cook. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Gave this to my grandfather for Xmas. He froze it, then thawed out a slice for after dinner every day until it was gone and raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This was sooo good. This was the first time I ever made a cheesecake and it came out perfect! It was very easy and I plan on making it again this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
It was wonderful and very rich. I thought the pecan caramel sauce was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
i made 2 of these cheesecakes and they were wonderful.Everyone asked for the recipe.was rich in texture,and smooth to the taste.was so easy to make,i did cheat,i was so busy for the holidays,i ended up using carmel ice cream topping and it was just as good.i found the recipe topping to be a little thinner than preferred.EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I made this for Christmas Dinner, and had mixed reviews. The sauce was far to runny for everyones taste. Most people said it was good but not with the strong eggnog taste that I had promised. My 3 year old loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This is without a doubt one of the best cheesecakes I've ever made. The caramel sauce is awesome! I'll definitely make this again (my family demands it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I took this to tree holiday engagements and every time I didn't have any lef-tovers to take home!I dare say it was a smashing success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
This was great! Really tasted like Eggnog! MMMMMMMMMm........will make this on almost every christmas holiday! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Thanks Ms Johnson for such a fine recipe. I was scouring the internet for a real good recipe and I found it. I made this special cheesecake for me and my parents. It was a smash hit. And I already have an order for another one when I visit a friends house. This is one of those no sweat recipes that anyone can make. Sooo easy and sooo quick. And the rewards are many when your friends and family try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States