Eggnog Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
this is a wonderful recipe!Easy and delicious! I didn't even make the sauce, the cheesecake alone is perfect! I do believe next time, and there will be many more next times, I will try the sauce just to put it over the top! Fantastic! Everyone loves it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very good recipe! I got a little nervous while cooking it thinking the rum smelled very strong, so I only put about a tsp of rum in the sauce along with some vanilla to sweeten it up. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was a huge hit with my friends and at work. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blanca.v

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
PERFECT....!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this for thanksgiving this year. First time I've made a cheesecake and the first time I've done any baking since 2003. It was incredible! I changed the dark rum and put spiced rum in it instead. Next time I'm going to put in a little more nutmeg. And I crushed my own vanilla wafers which I thought was better than buying the already crushed ones. Amazing recipe, thank you very much. This is definetly going to be a tradition for me considering the family fell in love with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I rated this 3 stars because after reading the reviews, I thought it'd be soooo good. It was good, but not 'SUPER, OH MY GOODNESS, THIS IS THE BEST CHEESECAKE EVER!' good. I didn't think it was all that, but I made it for company and everyone was raving over it...perhaps it's just me?...or maybe they were being polite?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PixieDust

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I made two of these cheesecakes. One for my family and the other to take to a party. It was so delicious that I decided to make a third one because the family had eaten part of the second one. Everyone enjoyed it and the people at the party asked my wife for the recipe. It is rich in texture, smooth to the palate and so easy to make. This was EXCELLENT!! I can hardly wait for the holiday's that way I have an excuse to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Love it! This was a very delicious cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLCOUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
delicious, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Real Cake Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I am giving this recipe a 5 because my customers loved it. I on the other hand thought the rum flavor was a bit overpowering. However, I did use a very strong rum from Trinidad. Next time I will half the rum and it should be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Real Cake Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States