Eggnog Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this for a sweet potato recipe, I didn't have all the alcohol for it but I did add a touch of Kahlua to it. It was good n thick! Trouble is, no one drank it and it is still in the back of the fridge. I think I'll add some raspberries to it and make ice cream with my food processor! Ta Da! Thank You Sal:) Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Delicious and easy to interchange milk for cream, but it's not eggnog without a little nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
this eggnog is amazing i added some nutmeg and it was a great hit at my christmas party! this will definately be a new christmas family tradition! thanks for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Excellent. I never made eggnog before and never liked eggnog, but my husband loves it. So I made this for my Christmas party and it was a hit. I even loved it! I replaced one cup of the cream with skim milk, deleted the ice cream and Scotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mochalvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Deeeeeeeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Excellent...made double batch for Christmas Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very good, I used all rum instead of rum and scotch, quite time consuming to make but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
excellent and pretty easy! especially good with fresh farm eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Last Christmas I was looking for an easy eggnog recipe as it would be the first time I was attempting to make it. You couldn't find an easier recipe than this but, more importantly, you CANNOT find a better tasting eggnog recipe than this. I've since made it for Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and Christmas Day this year. I didn't change one thing about it. I've gotten a friend hooked on it, too, and she made it for the first time this Christmas also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is amazing!! I made two batches for Christmas Eve, and will add it as a staple at all our Thanksgiving and Christmas celebrations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States