Eggnog Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I made this a couple of years ago, and will be making it again this CHristmas since I'm not pregnant this year! A few things: no need to add ice cream, with all that heavy cream and sugar that'd be a waste. Also, you can use just dark rum and brandy - no scotch. THat's what I do and it's popular at my house. It won't last long! Double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This Eggnog is fantastic. We served it at our Christmas party and everyone raved about it. It was completely gone by the end of the party. We made it without alcohol and had a bottle of spiced rum next to it so people could add it if they wished. It tasted almost like a boiled custard and was wonderful with the spiced rum. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Wonderful, made double batch!! Thank you for the recipe! Happy Holidays!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
First of all, I have never made Eggnog before, and was very uncertain if it I could do it. I added NO Booze and my family and friends loved it! I added some rice wine to it later and it was still great. The only negative about this recipe is the use of 11 eggs. Other than that I would highly recommmend this for anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROGERFOARD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this last Christmas and it was requested for this year. I did make it by the recipe and it was good. The last time I made this I used Captain Morgans Spiced Rum and even the non-drinkers liked it. Already requested for the next holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
made this for christmas. it was ok. im not much of an eggnog fan. so i thought this would be the recipe to turn me into a "nogger". but i guess its just not for me. the custard turns out beautiful. it took about 10-15 mins of stirring for it to come together. nobody really raved about it though. maybe theyre to used to the box stuff which is really gross. this is good though if you like that sort of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This eggnog was the best eggnog I've tasted.One person wrote to be patient when you are heating the cream,sugar and eggs on the stove to form like a custard,and I was (thank you for that comment). Everyone enjoyed it very much and I will make this eggnog again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Absolutely the best eggnog recipe. A favorite now for years. We make it every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I changed the serving size to 11 servings and there was only 6 of us. The entire pitcher of eggnog was gone within an hour. I didn't add the rum or scotch since there were people who didn't drink at the party and instead i sprinkled cinnamon and nutmeg on top. It was absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelightfulDines

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Delicious even non eggnog drinkers loved it. I used only spiced rum to replace the scotch and dark rum. Also added some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States