Eggless Tofu Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I was shocked how good this tasted with the tofu... I did not make it with the crust, used pepper jack cheese. It is definitely a very excellent option to egg based quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was sooo good! We took the advice to add mushrooms and lined the pie pan with sweet potatos instead of a pie crust. I also used feta instead of swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I've been making Tofu Egg Quiche a lot lately---using half a block of tofu and 3 eggs. Tonight I will try it with all tofu. I saute half an onion, lots fresh garlic, a whole red bell pepper, and mushrooms. I thaw out a 10 oz pkg frozen spinach in microwave while pre-baking crusts for 10 minutes. For the dairy I use reduced- fat Celtic Cheddar from Trader Joe's and a little fresh parmesan and 1/2 cup non-fat milk. Salt and pepper of course and (optional) pinch red pepper, cayenne paprika or dry mustard. Quiche may be one of those dishes that's not easy to mess up 'cuz it always tastes good from the basic recipe with many variations. It's the crust I need to try it without. I know that's where the fat and calories are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
OMG this was sooo good! Even my meat loving husband and his buddy loved this and had seconds (and thirds)! I made a few changes to the recipe-I sauteed mushrooms, white onions, and fresh spinach then added that to the tofu mixture with everything else. I also added a few shakes of dried mustard powder. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was excellent! I used mozarella instead of swiss, and I blended the spinach with the tofu and milk in the first step, so my 3 year old would eat it, and it was a huge hit in our house! also I put a light layer of cheese on top, it is a quick & easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thegreengirls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenTrend
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was great! My husband had no idea it was tofu! We eat tofu often and this was a great change from the usual. I'm looking forward to making this again with different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerkat
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My second attempt at fixing a nutritious meal utilizing tofu...yeah, success and delicious! Great w/ salads or soup. I added mushrooms too mine and utilized Parmesan cheese in place of the Swiss, yum. Didn't have a pie crust on hand so I utilized the 'never failed pie crust 2', also listed in allrecipes. I have an old oven which probably doubled the baking time and I had to increase the temp, but it was so worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badthing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
the was really good after desiring to try tofu again after the first attempt ten years ago this is a winner my family had no idea it was tofu! Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was wonderful. I was looking for a main dish for Easter for my son who is vegan and this hit the spot. (I used soy milk and soy cheddar/jack cheese.) The other non-vegans enjoyed it also. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States