Eggless Tofu Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I used the Tenderflake pie crust. Definitely bake the pie crust before adding the filling. When it was freshly made, it seemed a bit watery, but after being refrigerated over night, it actually holds up very well now. The taste is not bad. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I have made this TWICE and each time it turned out mushy in the middle. I put in the oven for 40 mins on 350 degrees and even added some flour the second time thinking that it would thicken it up. NOPE! still mushy. I like the idea of a tofu quiche, if only it had a better consistency. The taste was okay.. I felt like it was a little bland so I put salsa on it and that made it better. I pobably will just use eggs for my next quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made this minus the crust it was excellent. I saute a large onion & a few cloves of garlic in olive oil, I added all the items to the blender minus the cheese garlic and onions, sprayed a non stick pie plate then put the onions and garlic in the pie pan, put the mixture into a bowl and hand mixed the cheese, I then mixed then added on top of the garlic and onions, baked for 40 min at 350 deg, then 5 min before done added more cheese on the top. I also added nutmeg, cayene pepper, dried red peppers. This was the first time I made it and was good, less calories minus the crust, I will make it again, and add some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarianne
Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is delicious! I follow some of the suggestions from previous reviewers - adding mushrooms, feta, dry mustard and a pinch of nutmeg. Absolutely delicious. Thank you for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This Tofu quiche was really good. I did use pepper jack cheese as others did and used a 14oz container of tofu with a little added milk to make sure the blender could smooth out the tofu. After making this quiche and one in which i used eggs and a tofu combo, i much rather prefer the tofu taste to the eggs and this quiche was eaten first at the party and not the other. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very tasty but sometimes when I make this I do *something* wrong and the quiche doesn't set. It doesn't happen all the time so I don't really know what I'm doing. Maybe it's the type of tofu. Regardless, it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Awsome! You really cant tell there's no eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sofiesmagick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
It was good, and very filling. I added some mushrooms and shredded chicken to the recipe. My family is not big on egg dishes, they thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I really like tofu but this tofu quiche did not turn out quite right. Maybe it was me, but I don't think I'll be attempting this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwscov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe (I just finished my third piece) and would certainly make it again. I did make some additions though, I used 2 eggs in it, I sauteed chopped fresh spinach in some garlic and white onion just so it would wilt, and added about 4 pieces of cooked bacon chopped up (thats a very nice add if you're not a veg) also threw in some italian spices for fun. Don't have a blender so I used a hand mixer which worked like a charm. Broiled the top just as it was finishing cooking and it turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdrake451

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States