Eggless Tofu Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I used the Tenderflake pie crust. Definitely bake the pie crust before adding the filling. When it was freshly made, it seemed a bit watery, but after being refrigerated over night, it actually holds up very well now. The taste is not bad. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I have made this TWICE and each time it turned out mushy in the middle. I put in the oven for 40 mins on 350 degrees and even added some flour the second time thinking that it would thicken it up. NOPE! still mushy. I like the idea of a tofu quiche, if only it had a better consistency. The taste was okay.. I felt like it was a little bland so I put salsa on it and that made it better. I pobably will just use eggs for my next quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made this minus the crust it was excellent. I saute a large onion & a few cloves of garlic in olive oil, I added all the items to the blender minus the cheese garlic and onions, sprayed a non stick pie plate then put the onions and garlic in the pie pan, put the mixture into a bowl and hand mixed the cheese, I then mixed then added on top of the garlic and onions, baked for 40 min at 350 deg, then 5 min before done added more cheese on the top. I also added nutmeg, cayene pepper, dried red peppers. This was the first time I made it and was good, less calories minus the crust, I will make it again, and add some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarianne
Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is delicious! I follow some of the suggestions from previous reviewers - adding mushrooms, feta, dry mustard and a pinch of nutmeg. Absolutely delicious. Thank you for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This Tofu quiche was really good. I did use pepper jack cheese as others did and used a 14oz container of tofu with a little added milk to make sure the blender could smooth out the tofu. After making this quiche and one in which i used eggs and a tofu combo, i much rather prefer the tofu taste to the eggs and this quiche was eaten first at the party and not the other. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very tasty but sometimes when I make this I do *something* wrong and the quiche doesn't set. It doesn't happen all the time so I don't really know what I'm doing. Maybe it's the type of tofu. Regardless, it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Awsome! You really cant tell there's no eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sofiesmagick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
It was good, and very filling. I added some mushrooms and shredded chicken to the recipe. My family is not big on egg dishes, they thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I really like tofu but this tofu quiche did not turn out quite right. Maybe it was me, but I don't think I'll be attempting this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwscov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe (I just finished my third piece) and would certainly make it again. I did make some additions though, I used 2 eggs in it, I sauteed chopped fresh spinach in some garlic and white onion just so it would wilt, and added about 4 pieces of cooked bacon chopped up (thats a very nice add if you're not a veg) also threw in some italian spices for fun. Don't have a blender so I used a hand mixer which worked like a charm. Broiled the top just as it was finishing cooking and it turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdrake451

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States